| Platforms | iPhone only: an iPhone that supports ARKit, with iOS 17 or later | iPhone, iOS 17.0 or later. Android, on Google PlaySource: App Store, Google Play | iPhone and iPad, iOS 16.0 or later. Android, on Google PlaySource: App Store, Google Play | iPhone and iPad, iOS 15.0 or later. Android, on Google Play, and a web dashboardSource: App Store, Google Play, mobile app page | "compatible with all Apple & Android devices"Source: website | iPhone and iPad, iOS 15.1 or later. Android, on Google Play, and a web dashboardSource: App Store, Google Play, website | iPhone, iOS 16.4 or later. Android, on Google PlaySource: App Store, Google Play |
| Price, as published | From launch: £14.99 a month or £119.99 a year, VAT included. One flat price, however many handovers you record | Free download, starting with a free week. In-app purchases listed at £149.99 and £14.99Source: App Store | £4.99, £9.99 or £19.99 a month, for 80, 200 or 500 jobs a month (UK prices)Source: App Store, product page | £1 a report, ex VAT, bought as credits: packs from £50, or £20, £100 or £250 a monthSource: pricing, website | From 50p, £1.00 or £1.25 an appraisal, by plan. VAT basis not statedSource: website | £1 a report, or £1 a vehicle a month. VAT basis not statedSource: pricing | £9.99 once on the App Store, with no subscription or in-app purchasesSource: App Store |
| Free to try | From launch: a two-week free trial for new subscribers, then it renews until you cancel | A free weekSource: App Store | Five free starter jobs per business. Eligible new subscribers get one month freeSource: App Store | 10 free credits on sign-up, with no cardSource: website | Free registrationSource: website | 30-day free trialSource: pricing | Paid downloadSource: App Store |
| Who signs, as described | You and your customer, in person, on your iPhone. It locks only when both signatures are on the current version | The driver, then the customer, on the same phone. If the customer isn't there, the report says so and records whySource: App Store | Signatures "against the reviewed handover record", at collection and again at deliverySource: App Store, product page | Reports: a signature from the driver or customer, on the device. Rental agreements: signed by both parties on the deviceSource: website | On 28 October 2026 its condition report page said "digital signatures at handover confirm both parties agree on the documented condition". That page wasn't available on 7 November 2026, and its home page doesn't describe signaturesSource: website | "Request signatures from drivers, customers or anyone else"Source: pricing | Signatures captured, with new ones at a returnSource: App Store |
| After signing | Sealed: every photo, mark and reading is fingerprinted and signed with a key held on your iPhone, so any later change shows | A timestamped, locked report with photos, damage, answers and both signaturesSource: App Store | Up to two recipient corrections a job, which keep the original signed evidenceSource: terms | "All locked into a single, exportable PDF"Source: website | A "Full audit log": "Every appraisal time-stamped and stored for complete accountability"Source: website | Everything "time stamped and encrypted"Source: App Store | At a return, the "original reports and PDFs" are kept unchangedSource: App Store |
| How your customer can check the record | With the .zip evidence pack, in an up-to-date browser at keysigned.app/verify. Nothing is uploaded and no account is needed | Sent by email or link, or as a shared PDF. Checking the record itself: not described on the pages linked (7 November 2026)Source: App Store, website | Copies emailed to the customer and your business. Checking the record itself: not described on the pages linked (7 November 2026)Source: App Store, product page | A PDF; rental agreements are emailed as a PDF. Checking the record itself: not described on the pages linked (7 November 2026)Source: website | Checking the record: not described on the pages linked (7 November 2026)Source: website | "Share reports with all parties." How they check it: not described on the pages linked (7 November 2026)Source: pricing | PDFs shared or printed from the phone. Checking the record itself: not described on the pages linked (7 November 2026)Source: App Store |
| Works with no signal | Yes: capture, damage marks, signatures, locking and sealing. Sending needs a connection, except by AirDrop | Yes: handovers save on the phone and send when you reconnectSource: App Store | Drafts stay on the device. Uploads and report emails need a connectionSource: terms, support | Works offline, and syncs when the device reconnectsSource: mobile app page | "Appraisals can be performed without an internet connection"Source: website | Not described on the pages linked (7 November 2026)Source: website, pricing, App Store | Works on the phone, with "no app account or developer cloud". Use with no signal: not described on the pages linked (7 November 2026)Source: App Store |
| Where records are kept | On your iPhone, kept out of iCloud and computer backups, until you export them | Sent to its service when you reconnect, and "generally retained for a period of two years"Source: App Store, privacy policy | Cloud copies kept for 12 months from the latest confirmed handover. Original photos stay on the deviceSource: terms | Synced from the device to its web dashboard. How long it keeps them: not described on the pages linked (7 November 2026)Source: mobile app page | Records "stored digitally", reviewed from a "Centralised Dashboard"Source: website | A management dashboard for teams, reached by a login on its websiteSource: App Store, website | On the phone, with a JSON backup you can export and restoreSource: App Store |
| Account needed | No account or sign-in | Yes: a user account with a passwordSource: privacy policy | Yes: an owner account, and staff get their own sign-insSource: App Store | Yes: sign-up and loginSource: website | Yes: free registrationSource: website | A login for its team dashboardSource: App Store, website | No: "no app account or developer cloud"Source: App Store |
| Collection and return | Return photos side by side with the collection ones, and the return record carries the collection's fingerprint. The return leg is never charged | Collection and delivery records. Damage photos from collection show on the deliverySource: App Store | Collection and delivery kept together in one job, and "One job covers collection and delivery"Source: App Store | Rental agreements with the inspection reports attached. A side-by-side comparison: not described on the pages linked (7 November 2026)Source: App Store | A walk-round "at collection and delivery", and "Both records are time-stamped and stored digitally"Source: website | Check-in and check-out reportsSource: pricing | A return starts from the completed handover, and compares previous and current condition, damage and photosSource: App Store |
| Sale handover | A sale delivery record signed by you and the buyer. It's a delivery record, not a receipt or a contract of sale | Not described on the pages linked (7 November 2026)Source: App Store, website, help page | Not described on the pages linked (7 November 2026)Source: App Store, product page | For motor dealers among others: "the paperwork around a vehicle changing hands"Source: website | Appraisals for dealers and part-exchanges. A sale delivery record: not described on the pages linked (7 November 2026)Source: website | Not described on the pages linked (7 November 2026)Source: website, pricing, App Store | A sale-contract workflow for private sales in GermanySource: App Store |
| Your business on reports | Business name, phone, email and your role, at the top of every report and sealed into the record | Your company name, logo and colour, in place of its own, across the app and on every reportSource: App Store | Reports "with your business details"Source: App Store | "a branded PDF"Source: website | Branding for you or your clients; custom colours and logos on its Enterprise planSource: website | Not described on the pages linked (7 November 2026)Source: website, pricing, App Store | Not described on the pages linked (7 November 2026)Source: App Store |
| Damage marked on | The photos of that car, with close-ups. In a spatial scan on an iPhone Pro model with LiDAR, the measured surface of the car | A vehicle diagram, by area, type and severity, with close-upsSource: App Store | Photos and condition notes at each stageSource: App Store | Damage zones on a vehicle diagramSource: mobile app page | Vehicle diagramsSource: website | Damage marked, with unlimited photosSource: pricing | By area, type and severity, with photosSource: App Store |
| Also offers | A spatial 3D scan on iPhone Pro models with LiDAR, and eight quality-checked photos on any supported iPhone | Weather and lighting recorded with each set of photos; checklists that change with the vehicle type, with your own questions; pause and continueSource: App Store | Staff sign-ins; it emails the customer's copy for you; Transport Tools' quote apps includedSource: App Store, product page | Free DVLA, MOT and history lookups; rental agreements; driver licence checks; unlimited usersSource: website | Valuations; images, video or audio; customer self-appraisal by link or QR codeSource: website | Customisable checklists; document uploads; a dashboard for teamsSource: pricing, App Store | German and English; JSON backup and restoreSource: App Store |