Comparison

KeySigned and Damage Control (Asset Protect Ltd), compared

Damage Control (Asset Protect Ltd) does vehicle logs, checklists and check-in and check-out reports for fleets, rental, garages and dealers, with a dashboard for teams. KeySigned, coming soon to the App Store, is for iPhone: you and your customer both sign, the record is sealed so any later change shows, and your customer can check it with the evidence pack, in an up-to-date browser.

Coming soon to the App Store

See a sealed record checked

From launch: a two-week free trial for new subscribers, then £14.99 a month or £119.99 a year, VAT included, until you cancel. iPhone with iOS 17 or later.

A sealed KeySigned record: a navy plate reading Locked, DEMO 001, Demonstration record, not evidence of any real vehicle, a record hash, and Checked, the files on this iPhone match the seal
Demonstration record.

Side by side

KeySigned isn't on the App Store yet: its column describes the app as it will launch. As at 7 November 2026, from the vendor's own App Store listing, Google Play listing or website, linked in each cell. Prices and features change, so check with the vendor. "Not described" means we didn't find it on the pages linked, not that the app can't do it. App Store and Google Play prices are as shown to UK buyers. We re-check these facts at least every 30 days; the next check is due by 7 December 2026.

Each row is worded as in our handover apps comparison, which has every row for every app.

KeySigned and Damage Control (Asset Protect Ltd), checked 7 November 2026
Checked 7 November 2026KeySignedComing soon to the App StoreDamage ControlApp Store seller: Asset Protect Ltd
PlatformsiPhone only: an iPhone that supports ARKit, with iOS 17 or lateriPhone and iPad, iOS 15.1 or later. Android, on Google Play, and a web dashboardSource: App Store, Google Play, website
Price, as publishedFrom launch: £14.99 a month or £119.99 a year, VAT included. One flat price, however many handovers you record£1 a report, or £1 a vehicle a month. VAT basis not statedSource: pricing
Free to tryFrom launch: a two-week free trial for new subscribers, then it renews until you cancel30-day free trialSource: pricing
Who signs, as describedYou and your customer, in person, on your iPhone. It locks only when both signatures are on the current version"Request signatures from drivers, customers or anyone else"Source: pricing
After signingSealed: every photo, mark and reading is fingerprinted and signed with a key held on your iPhone, so any later change showsEverything "time stamped and encrypted"Source: App Store
How your customer can check the recordWith the .zip evidence pack, in an up-to-date browser at keysigned.app/verify. Nothing is uploaded and no account is needed"Share reports with all parties." How they check it: not described on the pages linked (7 November 2026)Source: pricing
Where records are keptOn your iPhone, kept out of iCloud and computer backups, until you export themA management dashboard for teams, reached by a login on its websiteSource: App Store, website
Account neededNo account or sign-inA login for its team dashboardSource: App Store, website
Collection and returnReturn photos side by side with the collection ones, and the return record carries the collection's fingerprint. The return leg is never chargedCheck-in and check-out reportsSource: pricing
Sale handoverA sale delivery record signed by you and the buyer. It's a delivery record, not a receipt or a contract of saleNot described on the pages linked (7 November 2026)Source: website, pricing, App Store
Your business on reportsBusiness name, phone, email and your role, at the top of every report and sealed into the recordNot described on the pages linked (7 November 2026)Source: website, pricing, App Store
Also offersA spatial 3D scan on iPhone Pro models with LiDAR, and eight quality-checked photos on any supported iPhoneCustomisable checklists; document uploads; a dashboard for teamsSource: pricing, App Store

Where KeySigned is different

Each point compares KeySigned with what the pages linked in the table described on 7 November 2026.

  • Your customer checks it themselvesSend the evidence pack and your customer checks the record in their own up-to-date browser, at keysigned.app/verify. No account, and nothing is uploaded.
  • Sealed with a key on your iPhoneOnce you've both signed, every photo, mark and reading is fingerprinted and sealed with a key held on your iPhone. Change one pixel or one mileage figure later and the seal breaks.
  • Both of you sign, in personYou and your customer both sign on your iPhone. It locks only when both signatures are on the current version.
  • No account or dashboard to runNo sign-in and no upload. Records stay on your iPhone until you choose to share or export them.

Where Damage Control (Asset Protect Ltd) may suit you better

  • You want to pay per report or per vehicle. It's £1 a report, or £1 a vehicle a month (VAT basis not stated), with a 30-day free trial.
  • You need iPad or Android. It runs on iPhone, iPad and Android. KeySigned is iPhone only.
  • You run a team. It has a web dashboard for teams. With KeySigned, each person needs their own Solo subscription on their own Apple Account.
  • You want your own checklists. Its checklists are customisable, and you can upload documents for each vehicle.

Moving to KeySigned

KeySigned isn't on the App Store yet. Once it is, start your next new job in KeySigned and keep your earlier records where they are. Finish any job that's already open in the app you started it in: a KeySigned return is made from its KeySigned collection record, on the iPhone that holds it.

From launch, new subscribers get a two-week free trial, then £14.99 a month or £119.99 a year, VAT included, until you cancel. To avoid a charge, cancel at least 24 hours before the trial ends.

Where KeySigned fits, and where it doesn't

  • It isn't on the App Store yet. It's coming soon, for iPhone in the UK.
  • It's iPhone only: an iPhone that supports ARKit, with iOS 17 or later.
  • Each person who uses it, on their own Apple Account, needs their own Solo subscription. There are no staff sign-ins.
  • You both need to be there. A record needs both signatures, so a key drop with nobody there isn't covered.
  • Records stay on your iPhone and aren't backed up, until you export them.
  • This version doesn't look up a car's registration details or MOT history, and it records photos, not video.
  • The time comes from the phone's clock, and the seal isn't an identity check.

How it works

Demonstration record, shortened. The car and some screens are illustrations.

  1. The walk-round

    You and your customer walk round the car together. KeySigned guides you to eight photos, one from each angle, and checks each for focus, light and framing. You mark any existing damage on the photos of that car and add a close-up.

  2. Two signatures

    You sign, then hand the iPhone to your customer, who signs the same version of the record. Any change after signing needs fresh signatures from you both.

  3. The seal

    KeySigned seals the record with a key held on your iPhone. Any later change to a photo, mark or signature shows when the record is checked. Your customer gets the record page and the .zip evidence pack, and checks the .zip in an up-to-date browser at keysigned.app/verify. Records stay on your iPhone and aren't backed up, so export the ones you need.

Each opens the checker with a demonstration record. Nothing is uploaded.

Pricing

Solo, from launch

£14.99 a month

or £119.99 a year, VAT included. Two-week free trial for new subscribers, then it renews automatically until you cancel. To avoid a charge, cancel at least 24 hours before the trial or a renewal ends: in iPhone Settings, tap your name, then Subscriptions. Covers the Apple Account that subscribes.

Coming soon to the App Store

Handovers in progress
Without an active plan, you can still finish, sign and seal a handover within 48 hours of starting it. After that, it needs a plan to sign and seal, and it waits on your iPhone until then.
Return legs
The return leg of a car you've already collected is never charged.
Your records
Records you've already sealed stay readable, checkable and exportable whatever happens to your plan.

Questions

Can my customer check a KeySigned record?

Yes, with the .zip evidence pack, in an up-to-date browser at keysigned.app/verify. Nothing is uploaded and no account is needed.

Is KeySigned cheaper?

Not always. Damage Control (Asset Protect Ltd) starts at a lower price: £1 a report, or £1 a vehicle a month, VAT basis not stated. From launch, KeySigned will be one flat price, £14.99 a month or £119.99 a year, VAT included, however many handovers you record.

Does KeySigned work on Android?

No. KeySigned is iPhone only: an iPhone that supports ARKit, with iOS 17 or later. Damage Control (Asset Protect Ltd) also runs on Android.

Can my team share one KeySigned account?

No. KeySigned has no accounts and no staff sign-ins. Each person on their own Apple Account needs their own Solo subscription.

Talk to us about your business

KeySigned is coming soon to the App Store. Questions about using it in your business? Email [email protected].